Back to Bananas

Standard

Just came back from supper with Sara and Emil, the trio in Bhawan have been reduced to two, Fredrik went home to Sweden yesterday. Rishikesh has been awesome, stunning views and sore muscles made up most of the trip. The train back from Rishikesh to Delhi went smoothly, it was even at the platform before estimated departure time, word! However, we made up for our good speed by standing still nearly an hour this morning. And I had gotten little to none sleep during the night, since two Indian fellows next to me decided to crank up the volume on their lap top and shout to each other, bastards. And I have a major cold, again. It always comes in handy when flying. Anywho, it’s neat being back in Banaras, will be a few days of studying, sending shit home and saying good byes.

So… now we’ve managed to survive yet another adventure in Bananaland, and here are some pics to prove it!

About SacredBananas

this blog contains the adventures of a 23-year-old Swedish student, currently residing in Banaras, the city of light. Why, you ask? Well, because curry is made of sheer awesomeness (and that I would like to complete my C thesis in Religion). This blog is mainly directed towards my loved ones, but even if I may not know (or love) you it does not mean you cannot read my blog. Multiple negations, I know... Deal with it.

Leave a comment