Sixteen days

Standard

Until I leave Banaras. It’s something I’m looking forward to immensely, yet I don’t want to leave India behind. If I could bring Ashish with me home I guess it’d make things a whole lot easier.

This Friday we went to Pizza Hut with him, first time of his life he went there, all dressed up. Kind of cute. When we were sitting there he practiced his Swedish a bit; “det brinner, passa dig! Heja Sverige!” And out of the blue he said “I know they chant in Punjab, they say Balle Balle, teehee”, which cracked me up. He continued with telling me that I should ask the waiter what shoelace is called in Hindi, so I complied. When the waiter showed up I asked him, “shoelace को हिनदी मे कया केहते है?” i.e. what’s shoelace in Hindi? He pointed at my shoe and said Fitta. Funny guy. Made it even funnier by asking “Why, is that your name?” to which I responded yes, of course. So now I’m starting to see a trend at Pizza Hut, in Agra they called me Gorge, in Banaras they call me Fitta.

Aaaanyway, time to study.

Cheerio!

Gorge the Vagina.

 

PS. I MISS COOKING! AAAAAAAAAKKKK

About SacredBananas

this blog contains the adventures of a 23-year-old Swedish student, currently residing in Banaras, the city of light. Why, you ask? Well, because curry is made of sheer awesomeness (and that I would like to complete my C thesis in Religion). This blog is mainly directed towards my loved ones, but even if I may not know (or love) you it does not mean you cannot read my blog. Multiple negations, I know... Deal with it.

One response »

Leave a comment