Prepostorous pots

Standard

Remember when I told you I’d keep you posted? Well, never mind. I had the shittiest night, threw up at around 3 a.m. and couldn’t really put myself up for Kabaddi this morning. I’ve mostly been hanging with Fredrik today, and doing some background research for the C paper. Just came home from a wedding reception, was not all the fanfare I believed it to be, since I thought we were going to the actual ceremony, but oh well, was fun to see. At least both the groom and bride seemed happy about it.

At the moment… I’m just bitter is all. People are apparently spreading rumours, amongst others that we smoked marijuana at Ganga Mahal? I’ve never touched any drougs in my life, not counting nicotine, caffeine or alcohol. Makes me sad that people have to go around sowing in bullshit. What’s more – it annoys the living hell out of me seeing Ashish, one of the dearest friends, and our field assistant, down here in India beeing treated like shit. He works non-stop trying to make people happy, but that’s not enough now, innit? Anthropological behaviour my ass, people treat him like a god damn servant.

People seem to have way easier judging other folks than noticing their own bloody flaws.

I’ll go to bed now, sorry for the buzz kill.

Oh, and happy first of Advent ya’ll! Miss you.

Gorge

 

About SacredBananas

this blog contains the adventures of a 23-year-old Swedish student, currently residing in Banaras, the city of light. Why, you ask? Well, because curry is made of sheer awesomeness (and that I would like to complete my C thesis in Religion). This blog is mainly directed towards my loved ones, but even if I may not know (or love) you it does not mean you cannot read my blog. Multiple negations, I know... Deal with it.

Leave a comment